Privacy policy

Musikverlag David McNaughtan: Privacy Statement

We collect, store and use your personal data according to the rules of data protection laws, in particular the Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG) and the Telemedienge (TMG). In this statement we want to inform you, we process what kind of data for what purposes and what rights you have.
Where is is possible on our website to enter personal data, we would like to make clear that only the compulsory fields specially marked are required for the completion of the request or order. All other details of data are voluntary and are optionally used for statistical purposes by us to optimize our services.

Anonymous data collection and processing on this website
Our servers automatically collect log file data which is stored in an internal protocoll file and transmitted to us via your browser.

This covers the following data data:

  • Type and version of browser you use,
  • Type and version of the operating system, URL of the page on which you have come to us that you are using,
  • Keywords that allow you to our site,
  • Date and time of access to our site,
  • Names gathered by subpages.

We collect this data and process it anonymously, which means that it cannot be assigned to a specific person. The purpose of the data collection and processing is the evaluation for system-related and statistical purposes.

On this website data is collected and stored in anonymous form for marketing and optimization purposes by etracker technology ( From this data, user profiles are created under a pseudonym. Cookies may be used to collect and save data in anonymous form. The data will not be used to identify a visitor personally and are not aggregated with data about the bearer of the pseudonym. The data collection and storage can be revoked at any time with effect for the future.

Use of your data
We use your e-mail address in order to complete a registration process on our sites via a confirmation e-mail and send you a confirmation e-mail about the calls you have made.
For the transmission of our newsletter or other interesting deals we use your e-mail address only if you have given us your consent. You always have the option to withdraw your consent and stop receiving newsletters and emails from our company.
For details about exercising your right you will find under "Cancellation and Withdrawal".
We do not transfer customer data to unauthorized third parties.

We use our websites so called "cookies". Cookies are small text files that are stored on your computer and stored by your browser. With the use of cookies, our web server to recognize your browser, your individual settings in our website and possibly parts of the credentials in encrypted form to help you in this way using our site and allow automatic login.

About your options
you have the option via your browser to refuse cookies, delete cookies from your computer, to block cookies or to be asked before a cookie is set. The cookies set by us are deleted after each session of your computer.

Right to information, correction, blocking and deletion of data
If you at any time request information about your stored personal data, about their origin, about the recipients as well as the purpose of storage, we will provide it free of charge. This information you can obtain using the contact named below.
If the legal requirements are fulfilled, you have a right to correct, block or delete this data. In this case, please contact the contact named below.

Opposition and Withdrawal
You have the right to object to the use of your data for the creation of user profiles and to revoke previous consent. In this case we will cease processing your data for these purposes. The opposition or revocation you may report informally by mail, fax or e-mail without giving reasons to us.

  • by mail: Musikverlag David McNaughtan, Rögener Strasse 11, 96450 Coburg, Germany
  • By phone: + 49-9561-25586
  • fax: + 49-9561-28886
  • Email:

In the event that you have consented to the use of your e-mail address to receive our newsletter and offers, you have given us the following consent, which we have recorded:
Consent to use my e-mail address